Insight into a Science Fiction Fan: Combat Vet and Post Apocalypse Guru Evan C Tells All

David J. Rodger, the creator of the RPG Yellow Dawn – The Age of Hastur and author of a series of postapoc books taking place in that universe, interviewed me….

David J Rodger ¦ Science Fiction & Dark Fantasy

It’s Not Writers Who Are Interesting: It’s the Fans Who Read Their Work

Evan C science fiction post apocalypse book fan man behind Sanctuary on Facebook and advocate of French Fransisca axe as survival weapon Evan C

Science Fiction Fans kick ass. Period. Look at the passion they hold for the work they follow. It is awesome. My particular flavour of science fiction is classed as Cyberpunk and has a sharp edge of Dark Fantasy: supernatural, occult, or H.P.Lovecraft’s Cthulhu Mythos. I’m also known for my post apocalypse books, set in the world of YELLOW DAWN.

I spend a lot of time on the Internet promoting my work. Outreach campaigns, social network management, engagement strategies, and having fun, digging into things I didn’t know about until some interesting soul throws a URL my way.

Sometimes you just get the measure of somebody online. A consistent vibe that “this is a good person”.

Meet Evan C.

He’s a reader. He’s a consumer of fiction. So writers, take note.

I approached him…

View original post 3,044 more words

4 thoughts on “Insight into a Science Fiction Fan: Combat Vet and Post Apocalypse Guru Evan C Tells All

  1. I didn’t find out until a month ago. He passed last November 22. I thought he’d hidden himself away, writing. The last I’d heard from him was on Nov. 4th. Patricia Tallman (she played on Babylon 5) had retweeted this blog post and when I’d mentioned it in a tweet to David, a friend of his let me know. I was absolutely crushed. I really wanted him to share in the excitement.

    Like

Leave a Reply

