You like me! You really like me!

I was just recently notified by S.C. Flynn that I have been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award.  Imagine my surprise!  Thank you, Mr. Flynn!  This month marks my one year anniversary of this blog.  I’m not even sure that what I’m doing could be considered as real blogging.  I’ve never learned how to do it properly, I just created a WordPress Blog and started writing about stuff I like.  I still really have no idea what I’m doing.


 

I believe it is at this point where I need to tell you a few tidbits about myself…

  1. I grew up on a dairy farm in western Montana, a child of the 70’s/80’s.  Mornings started at four a.m. and the day ended around nine p.m..  I hated pretty much every moment of it.  I found that reading offered a much-needed escape from the shoveling of manure.
  2. I joined the U.S. Army, expecting to do my time and get out.  That was briefly interrupted by a little skirmish called Desert Storm.  I’m proud of being a combat veteran.
  3. I spent two years stationed in Germany. The closest town (Bindlach) had been the home of the composer, Vagner.  I used to go to McDonald’s, buy some Pommes Frittes (french fries) and feed ’em to the ducks at the Vagner Estate.
  4. I have absolutely zero interest in sports – any sports (well, except for perhaps Jugging).
  5. I’m not a writer.  I have never written, nor do I plan to ever write, a book.  I get my enjoyment from reading.  A man’s gotta know his limitations.
  6. My fascination for science fiction, more notably that in the post-apocalypse genre, borders on obsession.  Actually, it crossed that border long ago.
  7. I’m not a “people person”.  I have terrible social anxiety.  My best friends are electric, comprised of ones and zeros.

 

These are just fifteen of the many bloggers that I follow and enjoy reading.  I urge you to visit each one of them.  I hope they will post a little something about themselves as I have.  They are all entertaining and some of the most interesting people I have come across…

  1. SCy-Fy: The Blog of S.C. Flynn
  2. Jetstream Reviews
  3. Alex Kourvo
  4. Scott Whitmore
  5. JL Crews Writes
  6. Books Are Delicious
  7. Post Apocalyptic Media
  8. Author Jamie Dodge
  9. Adam Dreece
  10. The War of Alien Aggression
  11. David J. Rodger – Science Fiction & Dark Fantasy
  12. The Dystopian Nation of City-State
  13. E.T. Hourihan
  14. Drew Avera, Author
  15. Jeffrey Goff

 

Again, I’d like to thank S.C. Flynn for nominating me!  For those bloggers I have nominated above, here are the rules if you would like to participate.  I’d like to know more about you. 🙂

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. List 7 interesting facts about yourself.
  3. Nominate 15 other bloggers and inform them by posting on their site.
  4. List the rules and display the award:

one-lovely-blog-award

12 thoughts on “You like me! You really like me!

  1. Hey thanks, for putting me on your list! That is awesome. And this the first time I’ve been nominated for anything. Pretty cool. I’ve no idea what to do now, but say Thanks Mr. E and keep doing what you are doing 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for the shout out, Evan, and congrats on your nomination! It’s been a real pleasure getting to know you over the airwaves the past year+, and I’m excited to see where our mutual loe of sci-fi takes us. Thanks again!

    Evan “E.T.” Hourihan

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Damn dude. Thanks for sharing about yourself and the blogs you dig. I’m definitely woefully ignorant of the other PA bloggers on wordpress. Combat veteran, I can’t even imagine. From a man who couldn’t imagine being in the fight to a man who won’t write. . . respect! xD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

