Robocop remake – I’d really like that hour-and-a-half back…

Finally got around to watching the Robocop remake. It’s free on Amazon Prime right now.

What an absolutely pathetic, bullshit excuse for a movie.

I don’t remember the last time I saw such a blatant example of a mainstream movie being so hate-filled against a political party. Notice I didn’t say “parties”.  I watch movies to be entertained, not to be preached to.

I tend not to get too wrapped up in the details when it comes to entertainment, but this was so blatantly in my face, I couldn’t help but ignore it.  It’s  supposed to be a movie about a dude that get’s changed into a cyborg – not a platform for a political argument.  I want to see him kill bad guys – and stop pulling your “let’s try to confuse the audience about who the bad guys really are” crap.

Hey hollywood, if I wanted to watch a bunch of actors expressing their biases towards the political parties and treating Americans like idiots, I’d watch CNN, FOX, MSNBC, or any of the other ridiculous excuses for news shows the networks can come up with.

Wow, that’s an hour and half of my life I’d really like back.

robocop-imax

2 thoughts on “Robocop remake – I’d really like that hour-and-a-half back…

    • Yep. Just another example of someone remaking something and trying to put a ridiculous spin on it. I don’t watch movies to be preached to, I watch them to be entertained.

      Like

Leave a Reply

